One Year Anniversary

Today is the one year anniversary of A String of Words. It’s so awesome to look back to a year ago at this time and realize how far I’ve come with my writing and in pursuing a freelance writing career. When I started this blog, I wasn’t even sure I would leave my job and I never in a million years believed it would happen so fast or that I would have such good results in such little time.

Over the past year, I’ve thought of developing this blog into more than just a personal blog and of trying to create a large following, but recently I’ve decided against it. When I started this blog it was meant to be about my life and my writing journey, and that’s what I want it to remain about. I like that I can talk on professional topics if I want but also go off topic just as easily. I like the freedom. That’s not to say I don’t have other blog ideas in the works, but as for this one, it will remain the way it is.

To the small number of people that read this blog – thank you!

2 thoughts on “One Year Anniversary

  1. Happy 1 year anniversary Raech…a little late. I might not get a chance to read often, but I do read and love your blog! Also, I love the “writer’s block” book you discovered at Tattered Cover. I have been using it and it has been helping. You are an inspiration to all of us “wanna be writers”.

  2. Congrats on the anniversary!!!!

Leave a Reply

