Mini Vacation

One of the things I love about freelance writing is the freedom I have. Tomorrow I will be going on a mini vacation. I’m traveling to Denver, Colorado to see my best friend who moved there two years ago. I haven’t been out to visit her since I drove cross-country with her to help her move, but she has been here plenty of times to visit. So it’s my turn to travel and I have to say, I don’t mind the small break. What little I’ve seen of Colorado from my one trip there, I know it is a beautiful and forward thinking place. In fact the last time I was there I felt so at home in Denver, I spent a month trying to convince my husband that we should move. We didn’t, but I’m very lucky to be able to visit when I want to.

As an added treat, my friend and I will be venturing to Breckenridge for a day or two of skiing. This sounds like a great adventure and I can’t wait. The only part I’m nervous about is the actual skiing. I haven’t skied since high school (over 10 years ago now!). Anyways, I wish you a wonderful few days in my absence and I’m sure I’ll have lots to share upon my return.

Here’s to hoping I make it back without any broken bones 🙂

Cheers!

Leave a Reply

