Happy Anniversary to Us!

1022_190

Four years ago today, I wore a white dress and walked down the aisle while nearly 500 people watched as I said “I do” to the man of my dreams. In the four years that have followed, we have had much laughter, joy and tears, we have seen loved ones get sick and loved ones be born, we have endured financial difficulties, furloughs and career changes and not once have I doubted that we belong together.

He is calm and steady and keeps me grounded. He is collected where I can be completely scattered. He keeps me focused and makes me laugh. When I get caught up thinking that the glass is half empty, he is there to point out how it is half full. He is patient where I can be completely impatient. He is fun, exciting and adorable. He is my other half, the part that makes me a better person.

I never thought it was possible to love someone more than I loved my new husband on our wedding day, but today, I can truthfully say that in four years I have grown to love him even more. How lucky am I to have a man that supports all of my dreams and aspirations, who accepts me for who I am, and who so flawlessly accepted my need to change our situation in life in order to pursue my dreams? Here’s looking forward to another four happy years and the many new and exciting things it will bring our way. Cheers!

1022_485

2 thoughts on “Happy Anniversary to Us!

  1. Congratulations!

  2. Happy Anniversary (one date late!)!! You guys really do make a great couple:)

Leave a Reply

