Getting Back in the Groove

beach

I’m back from vacation and I must admit, not really caught up on everything, but I wanted to add a quick post as I work to get back in the groove of things. Our vacation was absolutely perfect and so needed. For the first time in I can’t remember when, I actually went for very long periods of time without stressing about work. When I did think about work, it was more big picture thoughts and more positive, I’m so proud of what I have accomplished thoughts. I also had a lot of time to think of other big picture items, but more on that another day.

For now I just wanted to say I’m back, well rested, refreshed and ready to dig in. The beach as you probably know is a very inspirational place and I am bursting with new ideas and renewed energy. I missed my computer (lame as that sounds) and my writing (not lame because it’s what I love). I actually did not write a single thing, so I am looking forward to getting back into things tomorrow. I also have realized that I am so fortunate to have a job that I actually miss and one that I’m really excited to come back to after a vacation.

More later, I’m off to finish unpacking.

Leave a Reply

