Feeling Better and Setting Goals

Happy International Happiness Day! Just saying that makes me happy!

Last night Jason and I took the dogs for a long walk and had a lengthy discussion about all these emotions that had popped up. He once again reassured me that we were going to be fine. We also for the first time discussed what was going on with my mom and how I can handle it best. It was a good talk to say the least. When we got home I vegged out on the couch, got a good night sleep and today I am feeling much better about things.

This morning I set my daily goals for the rest of the month in order to meet my writing income. Next week I will begin incorporating into my day’s, time to work on my website and time to look for other gigs, I have goals set for these two things too. There is something about setting goals that makes me feel settled, while helping me stay on track.

I have returned to Demand Studios after a few months off from them and am currently relying heavily on them. I don’t like to rely too much on one source, especially Demand Studios, but I’m not too worried, things seem to be going well there right now. I have a new post at AltGlobe on earth astrology signs, check it out if you get a chance.

I’m really looking forward to this weekend – I am staying low key. I need to catch up on things around the house and relax. Tonight, one of my friends is coming over for a “patio night” where we just sit on the patio, drink wine and gossip. And then tomorrow Jason and I are going to hit a movie. Can’t wait!

For now, in celebration of International Happiness Day, I will leave you with a few pictures of my two adorable dogs who make me smile daily.

Happy Friday!

Bella and Coco

Bella and Coco

Coco

Coco

Bella

Bella

One thought on “Feeling Better and Setting Goals

  1. Aw, your dogs are so pretty and look like total characters!

Leave a Reply

