Pool Time!

Let’s just say that today was not my most productive day! I broke down and went to the pool with one of my friends, and I have to say it was worth every minute of it. If I am to be completely honest, I haven’t been all that productive this week, or meeting my goals at all since I went part time from my job.

Part of me thinks that I am sort of taking it easy on purpose until I am done working part time, plus I have some things going on in my personal life that I have been very busy with. But, the truth is, I only have two more weeks of steady part time income and then I really need to turn things up a notch. Not to mention that one of my very reliable writing projects is over after this week and I have yet to find a client to replace it with. So I need to get myself together and step it up soon!

But back to the pool, when it is 92 degrees outside, well, the pool is hard to say no to. Just floating in the water having girl talk with my friend, well it was pretty close to perfect. The only thing that would have made it more perfect would have been a nice frozen adult beverage! Plus I may have even gotten a little bit of color! Part of the reason I like the freelance writing lifestyle is because, every once in a while I can do things like go to the pool on a random Wednesday. So now that I am all relaxed, I am ready to fit in a few hours of writing before my husband gets home. Later gators!

Oh yeah before I forgot, obviously, I’ve been messing around with a new look for this blog – something that reflects my personality more. It’s not there yet, so don’t be surprised if there are more changes.

One thought on “Pool Time!

  1. I coud have used a day like that! Next time, invite me!!

Leave a Reply

