I’m Almost Free!

I quit my job today, or rather I put in my notice. I work for two more weeks full time and then I agreed to go part time for two weeks to help them train someone else. So my last day isn’t really until the middle of June and then I’m free!

It wasn’t as scary as I thought it would be. There was no anger, or telling me to clean out my desk immediately, actually, quite the opposite – they asked me if there was anything they could offer me to make me want to stay. Then they asked me if I would do contract writing work for them. So essentially I gained a client in quitting, a little ironic.

There is a part of me that is thrilled, I can’t believe I actually had the guts to walk in and quit! I can’t wait for it to be over and there is so, so much that I want to work on immediately. I’m not sure I even know where to begin, my list is so long! But there is also a part of me that is really scared, I mean, I walked in and quit a perfectly good job with job security for a career that is not the most stable career. However, as scary as this transition is, deep down I don’t believe I made the wrong decision, I have to believe that things will work out. I have wanted this for so long.

There is a lot to get organized in the next few weeks, I’m thinking of really putting time into a website right off the bat. This weekend I am out of town, so not much will get done, but soon enough I will have all the time in the world. I can’t wait, I’m almost free!

One thought on “I’m Almost Free!

  1. Congratulations!! Yes it is scary but it is exciting too. You have everything planned out well, I know you will do great!

Leave a Reply

