Checking In

Hello! It has been a while since I posted anything, and while I realize I don’t have a ton of people visit this blog, I would still like to keep up with the people that do. I owe a huge apology for not posting lately and unfortunately it probably won’t improve in the next two weeks.

I am in the midst of event planning misery. My biggest event of the year is approaching almost like a train whose breaks went out and I am merely just trying to hang on for dear life. Okay, so that is a little melodramatic, but I do feel like this event has taken on a life of its own and I am merely working around the clock to keep up with it. Between that and keeping my major freelance writing client happy, I barely have time to eat, sleep or blog.

The good news is that this is the last event I will plan as a full time event planner. Yep, that’s right, I am planning to put in my notice once this event is over. At least I have a light at the end of the tunnel. And while I rush through my days my list of everything I want to do once I leave my job just grows and grows. I can hardly contain my excitement, it’s so close and I can’t wait!

Well, my fellow freelancers, I’ll catch up as soon as I can – hopefully sooner than later.

One thought on “Checking In

  1. No apologies necessary … life happens. Good luck with your big event and with giving your notice!!

Leave a Reply

